krotfund.blogg.se

Rush 2112 album review
Rush 2112 album review




rush 2112 album review

To them, the title track was a fulfillment of their rock & roll fantasies: toppling a totalitarian future-world with the power of music. "2112" was more than an album for pot-smoking male adolescents it was a rite of passage. Posted Tuesday, Febru| Review this album | Report (Review #20361) Only four star because, this album has not aged that well to my adult proghead mind, but the teen I was would've given this album seven stars. This is one of the most important album of my teenhood along with Meatloaf's Bat Out Of Hell as all of those tracks SPOKE and SAID something to me. For a 15 year-old rebel (were those Priests of Syrinx not our teachers or parents?), this was all I managed to think about for months and this Grand Finale was absolutely moving most of the times pulling a tear and wanting me to commit suicide just for the sake of it! Very few bands managed to make their feelings come through their music like Rush did in this album.Īlthough looking or hearing this album now, I can see that it has not aged that well, sounding somewhat simplistic but still so expressive and with grat musicianship. How many times did I listened to this fascinating story of this man discovering via the music instrument (an acoustic guitar) the power of self-expression in a repressive society? A thousand time, maybe.

rush 2112 album review

Side 1 holds the title track that helped me grow up and acquire a conscience but listening to this nowadays I see a few weaknesses and the simplicity of it all has not stood well the test of time in my ears. Twilight Zone was still looking at the sort of track that was run-of-the-mill of By-Tor And The Snow Dog era. But clearly A Passage To Bangkok was a call to Stoner-hood with mentions of Bogota, Katmandu and Thailand. This is where the real Rush starts - the classic Rush and to me this is still my fave album from them along with A Farewell To Kings.Īll of the short numbers on side 2 are good except for that terrible yawner Tears.

#RUSH 2112 ALBUM REVIEW DOWNLOAD#

Terry Brown / co-arranger, co-producer, engineer Releases informationĪrtwork: Hugh Syme with Yosh Inouye (photo)ĬD Mercury - 534-626-2 (1997, US) Remastered by Bob Ludwig & Brian LeeįLAC (2015, Ponomusic) Hi Res download in 192kHz/24bit lossless files from remaster by Sean Magee Hugh Syme / ARP Odyssey (1.i intro), Mellotron (5) Geddy Lee / bass, bass pedals (?), vocals

rush 2112 album review

Alex Lifeson / guitars, bass pedals (?)






Rush 2112 album review